HomeErnest Tubb ShowThe Ernest Tubb Show #62

The Ernest Tubb Show #62



The year 1965 was a good year for country music legend, Ernest Tubb. His band, The Texas Troubadours was known far and wide as one of the hottest bands in country music. In October that year he became the sixth person to be inducted into the recently established Country Music Hall Of Fame. Adding to these accomplishments was the debut of his own weekly syndicated TV show, The Ernest Tubb Show. Over the years several of these shows have made their way on to DVD including a DVD of four shows released by Ernest Tubb Record Shops (two of which appear on this two volume DVD set). Another DVD features clips of only Ernest Tubb performances lifted from the shows. Bear Family has managed to locate another six shows which appear for the first time here in excellent quality along with the two previously mentioned. A must for Ernest Tubb fans. Great


theme: Walking The Floor Over You /
Ernest Tubb – There’s No Room In My Heart (For The Blues)
Jack Greene & The Johnson Sisters – There Goes My Everything
Wade Ray – Ragtime Annie
Willie Nelson & The Johnson Sisters
One Day At A time
Bun Wilson – Comedy
Leon Rhodes – Honey Fingers
Lois Johnson – A Legend In My Time
Ernest Tubb – Your Cheatin’ Heart
Willie Nelson – I Never Cared For You
Wade Ray & The Johnson Sisters – Wonderful Words Of Life
Close And Theme.
Thanks A Lot
Thanks A Lot



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts